Binz (Rügen) – Beach Paradise At The Baltic Sea

Welcome to the Baltic resort Binz, another pearl on the island of Rügen. A charming and ancient health resort, a dream of the turn of the century with beautiful white houses with stucco and carpentry. Especially impressive is the large wellness hotel with its beautiful terrace and fantastic location. In Binz, which has been a seaside resort since the 1870s, you can stroll along the extensive promenade, dine in one of the resort's cosy restaurants and cafés, relax on miles of beaches and enjoy the magnificent view from the 370-meter-long Binz pier.

View from the seabridge Binz to the beach.

 

Sights In Binz

Hunting Lodge Granitz – Rügen's Crown

© Gudrun Krueger View of the front of the Grantiz hunting lodge.

Do not miss a walk through the beautiful beech forest from Binz to the hunting lodge Granitz.

Those who climb the 154 steps of the picturesque central tower of the castle are rewarded with a magnificent view over the island and the adjacent Baltic Sea. A historical museum, which is open daily in October, and a castle garden, which invites you to cool refreshments, await you.

Here your will find more information (website in German).

Rasender Roland – Rügen's Historic Steam Locomotive

Travel through time in lovingly restored cars of the old steam locomotive that connects Putbus, Gören, Binz and Sellin. A nostalgic journey between charming Baltic seaside resorts and through untouched beech forest.

http://ruegensche-baederbahn.de/home.html

"Beach Baskets" everywhere

Yellow beach baskets of Binz.

Don't miss the chance to relax in one of the characteristic beach basket chairs to find shelter from the sun and wind.

Did You Know?

The typical seats of the Baltic Sea presumably saw the light of day in 1882.

Treetop Walk Naturerbe Zentrum Rügen

© Gudrun Krueger Treetop Walk Naturerbe Zentrum Rügen from below.

A unique adventure hike between the highest tree tops! Learn exciting details about your environment along the way and be rewarded with the fantastic view over the surrounding mixed beech forest and the alder bridge of Rügen from 4 to 17 meter high vantage points. Since the gradient is a maximum of 6 %, the 1,250 m long route is also easy to master with a baby carriage or wheelchair.

Learn more.

Prora

Prora belongs to the seaside resort Binz and is located directly on the beach. The "Colossus of Prora" was originally intended to accommodate about 20,000 vacationers. The 4.5 km long, half-finished building complex is now being converted into a luxurious vacation resort with hotels, restaurants, cafés, condominiums and hostels.

Binz (Rügen) – Das Strandparadies an der Ostsee

Willkommen im Ostseebad Binz, einer weiteren Perle auf der Insel Rügen. Ein charmanter und uralter Kurort, ein Traum der Jahrhundertwende mit wunderschönen weißen Häusern mit Stuck und Tischlerskunst. Besonders beeindruckend ist das große Wellnesshotel mit seiner schönen Terrasse und der fantastischen Lage. In Binz, das seit den 1870er Jahren ein Badeort ist, kannst du entlang der weitläufigen Promenade spazieren, in einem der gemütlichen Restaurants und Cafés des Resorts speisen, an kilometerlangen Stränden entspannen und die herrliche Aussicht von der 370 Meter langen Seebrücke Binz genießen.

Blick von der Seebrücke Binz auf den Strand

 

Sehenswürdigkeiten in Binz

Jagdschloss Granitz – Die Krone Rügens

©Gudrun Krueger Blick von vorne unten auf das Jagdschloss Grantiz.

Besonders lohnenswert: Ein Spaziergang durch den schönen Buchenwald von Binz bis zum Jagdschloss Granitz.

Wer die 154 Stufen des pittoresken Mittelturms des Schlosses erklimmt, wird mit einem herrlichen Blick über die Insel und die angrenzende Ostsee belohnt. Es erwarten dich ein historisches Museum, das im Oktober täglich geöffnet hat, und ein Schlossgarten, der zu kühlen Erfrischungen einlädt.

Hier findest du mehr Infos.

Der Rasende Roland – Rügens historische Dampflokomotive

Reise durch die Zeit in liebevoll restaurierten Wagen der alten Dampflok, die Putbus, Gören, Binz und Sellin verbindet. Eine nostalgische Reise zwischen charmanten Ostseebädern und durch  unberührten Buchenwald.

http://ruegensche-baederbahn.de/home.html

Strandkörbe in Binz – So weit das Auge reicht

Gelbe Strandkörbe von Binz.

Entspannung pur: Mach es dir in einem der vielen Strandkörbe gemütlich!

Schon gewusst?

Die typischen Sitzgelegenheiten der Ostsee erblickten mutmaßlich 1882 das Licht der Welt.

Baumwipfelpfad Naturerbe Zentrum Rügen

©© Gudrun Krueger Baumwipfelpfad Naturerbe Zentrum Rügen von unten.

Eine einmalige Erlebnis-Wanderung zwischen den höchsten Baumwipfeln! Lerne unterwegs spannende Details über deine Umgebung und belohne dich mit der traumhaften Aussicht über den umliegenden Buchenmischwald und die Erlenbrücke von Rügen von 4 bis 17 Meter hohen Aussichtspunkten. Da die Steigung maximal 6 % beträgt, ist die 1.250 m lange Strecke auch gut mit Kinderwagen oder Rollstuhl zu bewältigen. 

Hier erfährst du mehr.

Prora

Prora gehört zum Seebad Binz und ist direkt am Strand gelegen. Der "Koloss von Prora" sollte ursprünglich ca. 20.000 Urlauber aufnehmen. Der 4,5 km lange, halbfertige Gebäudekomplex wird nun in ein luxuriöses Ferienresort mit Hotels, Restaurants, Cafés, Eigentumswohnungen und Herbergen umgewandelt.